Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## Comba

## COMBA TELECOM SYSTEMS HOLDINGS LIMITED

京信通信系統控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2342)

## **RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR**

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") is pleased to announce that with effect from 31 December 2019, Mr. Wu Tielong, an executive Director, has been re-designated as a non-executive Director due to his other commitments within the Group which require more of his dedications.

## Mr. Wu Tielong

Mr. Wu Tielong ("**Mr. Wu**"), aged 56, was appointed as an executive Director from 12 April 2018 to 31 December 2019. He is a director and general manager of Comba Telecom Systems (China) Limited (京信通信系統(中國)有限公司), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company. Mr. Wu graduated from the Nanjing Institute of Communication Engineering (南京通信工程學院) in 1985 and obtained a bachelor's degree in communication engineering. He was an associate professor. Mr. Wu has over 16 years of experience in the operation and management in the market of communications. Mr. Wu joined the Group in 2003.

As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed above, (i) Mr. Wu has not held any directorship in the last three years in any public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas; (ii) Mr. Wu does not have other major appointments or professional qualifications; (iii) Mr. Wu does not have any relationships with any Directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; (iv) Mr. Wu does not hold any positions with the Company or other members of the Group; and (v) Mr. Wu holds 1,842,049 shares (the "Shares") of the Company and share options under the share option scheme of the Company adopted on 3 June 2013 entitling him to subscribe for 8,450,000 Shares. Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wu does not have, and is not deemed to have, any other interests or short positions in any Shares, underlying shares or debentures (as defined under Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance) of the Company.

Mr. Wu is expected to enter into a new letter of appointment with the Company for a term of three years which commences on 31 December 2019 and, subject to compliance with the relevant requirements of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), will be renewable thereafter also subject to compliance with the Listing Rules and retirement by rotation and re-election requirements under the articles of association of the Company until terminated by either party by giving not less than six months' written notice. Mr. Wu's annual remuneration (which includes remuneration for his other positions in the Group) has been fixed at approximately HK\$1,350,000 with discretionary bonus, which are determined by the Board with reference to his duties, performance and responsibilities within the Group, the Group's remuneration policy and the prevailing market conditions.

Save as disclosed above, there is no information relating to Mr. Wu that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules nor are there any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and/or the holders of securities of the Company in relation to this re-designation.

By order of the Board

Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited

Fok Tung Ling

Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following executive Directors: Mr. FOK Tung Ling, Mr. ZHANG Yue Jun, Mr. XU Huijun, Mr. CHANG Fei Fu, Mr. BU Binlong and Ms. HUO Xinru; the following non-executive Director: Mr. WU Tielong; and the following independent non-executive Directors: Mr. LAU Siu Ki, Kevin, Dr. LIN Jin Tong, Ms. NG Yi Kum and Ms. LEUNG Hoi Wai.